AGDQ 2024: How To Watch, Start Times, And What Speedruns To Look Forward To

This year’s Awesome Games Done Quick (AGDQ) starts up on Sunday, January 14. The event is hybrid, and you can catch the in-person portion in Pittsburgh. The speedruns will be broadcast worldwide. This year, AGDQ benefits the Prevent Cancer Foundation, you can make donations during the event on the viewing page on the GDQ website.

AGDQ 2024 Start Times

After a pre-show starting 8:30 AM PT / 11:30 AM ET on January 14, the marathon will continue for seven straight days. The kick off will be Radicoon’s Any% PC Tunic speedrun. The event will conclude on January 21, wrapping up with Zic3’s Any% Cutscene Remover PC run of Final Fantasy V.

  • 8:30 AM PT
  • 10:30 AM CT
  • 11:30 AM ET
  • 4:30 PM GMT
  • 3:30 AM AET (January 15)

AGDQ 2024 Where To Watch

You can watch every speedrun on the Games Done Quick official Twitch channel.

AGDQ 2024 What To Watch

Aside from the opening and closing games, there’s lots of weird and wonderful to look forward to at AGDQ. Ranging from obvious hits like Pikmin 4 or Hades to bizarre picks like Sneak King and Skull Island: Rise of Kong. Should donation benchmarks be hit, viewers can look forward to bonus speedruns of Resident Evil 4 Remake, Pokemon Diamond/Pearl, Super Mario 64, and Baldur’s Gate 3.

You can read the full schedule on the official website.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *